Why I am a dyed-the-wool Marxist, and proud of it

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/culture/film/film-news/11333443/Groucho-Marx-10-things-you-might-not-know.html

He was great.

I believe Spike Milligan once said the Goon Show had some roots with the Brothers Three.

Woody Allen was excellent in his early and stand-up comedy days, I’ve gone off him since he got into kids and other weird stuff.  I don’t like ALL of those in the following link, some are very funny though.

https://www.google.co.za/search?q=woody+allen+quotes&es_sm=122&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ei=MSK2VLWVKIr5atKzgJAP&ved=0CC0QsAQ&biw=1366&bih=659

Enjoy.

One thought on “Why I am a dyed-the-wool Marxist, and proud of it

  1. As a young lad I absorbed the Marx brother’s films and howled with laughter. Even now I will down tools (force the iMac into sleep mode) to sit and catch up with one of their movies…

    Woody Allen never really hit my funny bone – though Spike Milligan did… Yours Aye.

Leave a Reply

